

NATCA Members Work as "Pink Shirt" Controllers During EAA AirVenture

The "pink shirts" at EAA AirVenture Oshkosh bring unparalleled expertise to the world's greatest aviation celebration. With over 20,000 operations to manage, these 65 controllers work in seamless teams, handling everything from general aviation planes to military jets. Their dedication to safety and their ability to adapt to the unique challenges of AirVenture make them indispensable. From the Oshkosh tower to the mobile departure platforms known as MOOCOWs (Mobile Operating and Communications Workstations), their efforts ensure a safe and enjoyable experience for all.











NATCA Members Work as "Pink Shirt"
Controllers During EAA AirVenture
Oshkosh, Wis. | July 2024

Thank you to all the NATCA members who took time away from their home facilities to make this event a success:

Ellen Albers (San Antonio ATCT, SAT)

Randal Anderson (Chicago O'Hare ATCT, ORD)

Rick Balinski (St. Louis Downtown ATCT, CPS)

Matthew Bartelt (Fargo ATCT, FAR)

Colin Britt (St. Louis ATCT, STL)

Justin Britten (Amarillo ATCT, AMA)

John Byrd (Traverse City ATCT, TVC)

Andrew Carls (Grand Forks ATCT, GFK)

James Chestnut (Longview ATCT, GGG)

Samuel Christgau (Duluth ATCT, DLH)

Stephen Connor (Toledo ATCT, TOL)

David Cunningham (Kansas City International ATCT, MCI)

Tim Daigle (Gulfport ATCT, GPT)

Justin Dobso (Cincinnati ATCT, CVG)

Michael Driscoll (Daytona Beach ATCT, DAB)

Kyle Franklin (Kalamazoo ATCT, AZO)

Reese Fischell (Detroit ATCT, DTW)

Byron Figueras (Lafayette ATCT, LAF)

Seth Fitzpatrick (Springfield ATCT, SGF)

Brian Fox (Phoenix ATCT, PHX)

Alaina Grobe (Peoria ATCT, PIA)

Jeff Gross (Austin ATCT, AUS)

Gary Hardt (Detroit ATCT, DTW)

Adam Helm (Fort Myers ATCT, RSW)

Paul Heinecke (Chicago O'Hare ATCT, ORD)

Tyler Height (Indianapolis ATCT, IND)

Josh Honel (Dallas-Fort Worth ATCT, DFW)

Anthony Insalaco (South Bend ATCT, SBN)

Austin Karpen (Dupage ATCT, DPA)

Brian Kelly (Dallas Love ATCT, DAL)

Joseph Kliebert (Shreveport ATCT, SHV)

Cathy Kaupp (Gulfport ATCT, GPT)

Michael Kimbrel (Monroe ATCT, MLU)

Nicholas Luce (Chicago O'Hare ATCT, ORD)

Donald Martindale (Houston Intercontinental ATCT, IAH)

Haakon Mathisen (Peoria ATCT, PIA)

Micah Maziar (Toledo ATCT, TOL)

Aaron Mills (Chicago O'Hare ATCT, ORD)

Amanda Pippitt (Wichita ATCT, ICT)

Ben Price (Standiford ATCT, SDF)

Nathan Pyles (Detroit ATCT, DTW)

George Reisdorf (Minneapolis ATCT, MSP)

Chino Ross (South Bend ATCT, SBN)

Andrew Savarino (Palwaukee ATCT, PWK)

Jason Schricker (Dallas-Fort Worth ATCT, DFW)

Danielle Seedhouse (Cleveland ATCT, CLE)

John Selman (Daytona Beach ATCT, DAB)

Matthew Smiertka (Grand Rapids ATCT, GRR)

Wendy Smith (Albuquerque ATCT, ABQ)

Renee Spencer (Fort Wayne ATCT, FWA)

Sara Stockinger (Champaign ATCT, CMI)
Aaron Stregles (Longview ATCT, GGG)
Jacob Twigg (Shreveport ATCT, SHV)
Steven Untch (Terre Haute ATCT, HUF)
Robert Unterberger (Daytona Beach ATCT, DAB)
Christiaan Van Deur (Charlotte ATCT, CLT)
Michael Vitti (San Antonio ATCT, SAT)
William Ward (Peoria ATCT, PIA)
Matthew Wells (Meacham ATCT, FTW)
Greg Willams (Cleveland ATCT, CLE)
Wyatt Wulf (Sioux Falls ATCT, FSD)

NATCA Member Attends Event for U.S. Representative Marc Molinaro

Jeffrey Sieczkarski (Rochester ATCT, ROC) recently attended an event with U.S. Representative Marc Molinaro (N.Y.-19), which was also attended by Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer (Ore.-5). Sieczkarski thanked the pair of representatives for their support on FAA Reauthorization throughout the legislative process.



Welcome to Our Newest Members

Welcome to NATCA's newest members! Let's give a warm welcome to these sisters and brothers joining our NATCA family! We encourage NATCA

members to reach out in their facilities to these new members, share your experiences, and help integrate them into our Union activities. Your guidance is invaluable in fostering our new members' growth and involvement. Together, we can ensure our members are well-informed and ready to advance our commitment to safety and advocacy in the skies. In the spirit of solidarity, here's to strengthening our Union with fresh perspectives and energy.



Central Region

Carl Hayter-Sirls (Lincoln ATCT, LNK) Ryan Sitton (Springfield ATCT, SGF)

Eastern Region

Alec Brent (New York TRACON, N90) Jared Eads (Reading TRACAB, RDG) Timothy Fulmer (TMU-Command Center, DCC)

Noah Johnson (New York TRACON, N90)

Conner Shore (New York TRACON, N90)

Northwest Mountain Region

Connor Bachelder (Salt Lake City Center, ZLC)

Region X

Lewes Cohen (Engineer/Northwest Mountain Region, ENM)

Southern Region

Dylan Haywood (Pensacola ATCT, PNS)

Adrian Maxwell (Pensacola ATCT, PNS)

Jonathon O'Neal (Memphis Center, ZME)

Robert Vancourt (Memphis Center, ZME)

Cameron Weekes (Memphis Center, ZME)

Southwest Region

Derian Davila Acuna (Little Rock ATCT, LIT)

Kali Coker (Fort Worth Center, ZFW) Preston Johnson (Fort Worth Center, ZFW)

Timothy Reed (Houston TRACON, 190)

Tanya Soler (Houston TRACON, 190)

Mikail Gordon (Engineer/Eastern Derek Stone (Baton Rouge ATCT, Region, EEA) BTR) Alexis John (Engineer/Southern Bryce Vogel (Houston Center, ZHU) Region, ESO) Zachary Lambert **Western Pacific Region** (Engineer/Northwest Mountain Jamie Antrum (Los Angeles Center, Region, ENM) ZLA) Kevin Martinez (Engineer/Eastern Alan Cline (Tucson TRACON, U90) Chase Keiser (Los Angeles Center, Region, EEA) Robert Stuart (Engineer/Southern ZLA) Region, ESO) Bryant Yang (Engineer/Eastern Region, EEA) **Visit our Website**







NATCA | 1325 Massachusetts Ave NW | Washington, MD 20005 US

<u>Unsubscribe</u> | <u>Update Profile</u> | <u>Constant Contact Data Notice</u>