NATCA National Professionalism Award

ProStan logoThe goal of our Professional Standards program is to maintain and promote professionalism across all of NATCA’s bargaining units. We achieve that through a commitment to safety and through upholding the public’s trust. We work to inspire, to motivate, to provide personal examples of our professionalism to others, and to maintain the highest standard of excellence. We know our actions represent all our fellow professionals, and we work to bring honor and respect to all that we do. The NATCA National Professional Standards Committee (PSC) has created the “NATCA National Professionalism Award” as a means to recognize the actions of those who continually strive to achieve these goals.

At each annual Communicating For Safety (CFS), the PSC will present one recipient from each FAA Service Area with a NATCA National Professionalism Award, a minimum of three recipients each year. The members of the PSC will determine the recipients no later than 60 days prior to the beginning of CFS and forward those names to the National Executive Board for approval. The recipients will be chosen based on their individual professional contributions and performance that enhanced the standings of their profession. Additionally, the PSC will consider their personal commitment to safety and excellence in the selection. 


Oct. 23, 2018: 2018 National Professionalism Award winners Ray "Murl" Peters, Deborah Anderson, and Theresa Boykin are honored. Please click here.

March 10, 2017: 2017 National Professionalism Award winner profile - Alan Stensland (NRX-ESO). Please click here.

March 3, 2017: 2017 National Professionalism Award winner profile - Matt Sullivan (Potomac TRACON). Please click here.

Feb. 24, 2017: 2017 National Professionalism Award winner profile - Pete Slattery (Charlotte). Please click here.

Feb. 17, 2017: 2017 National Professionalism Award winner profile - Nathan Holmberg (Indianapolis Center). Please click here.

Feb. 10, 2017: 2017 National Professionalism Award winner profile - Aaron Rose (Seattle Center). Please click here.

Feb. 3, 2017: NATCA National Executive Board and PSC announce the 2017 National Professionalism Award winners. Please click here.

Do you know someone who is an outstanding professional?

Have you seen someone whose individual contribution and performance enhanced the standings of our profession? Then help us recognize them by nominating them for the third annual NATCA National Professionalism Awards!

The deadline for submissions is June 17, 2019. Submit a NATCA Professionalism Award Application today!

The PSC will invite the award winners to attend CFS to be recognized for their achievement and to receive their award. They will be entitled to travel and expense reimbursement, in accordance with the NATCA travel policy, similar to the reimbursement provided to the Archie League Medal of Safety Award winners.


There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.