Legislative Committee

The National Legislative Committee (NLC) is responsible for organizing and implementing the Union's grassroots legislative efforts. The Committee is comprised of an appointed representative from each region and a chairperson elected by the committee. The NLC works with the Government Affairs Department to develop training sessions, recruit volunteers, and disseminate information about legislative activities.

NATCA in Washington Website



NATCA Committee Members (Legislative)

Committee Members

Steven W Weidner (ZMP)
(612) 532-6275
Alaskan Region
Richard H Fagg (ZAN)
(907) 440-9469
Central Region
Allison L Schwaegel (STL)
(618) 316-8906
Eastern Region
Kristena A Jones (ZDC)
(443) 883-0852
Great Lakes Region
Michael John Hanlon (ZOB)
(440) 343-1817
New England Region
Andre Joseph Jean (A90)
(603) 943-4006
Northwest Mountain Region
Richard N Kennington (PDX)
(360) 909-1402
Region X
Samantha Janine Giberson (ENM)
(425) 830-1821
Southern Region
Stanley Arthur Parulski (P31)
(574) 361-7067
Southwest Region
Corey A Soignet (IAH)
(337) 298-2891
Western Pacific Region
Trisha A Pesiri-Dybvik (SBA)
(408) 315-1820

Legislative Mentorship Program

Great Lakes Region
Michael Lee Orr (ZID)
(317) 590-0964
Northwest Mountain Region
Caryn M Smith (ZLC)
(801) 808-5392
Western Pacific Region
David M Skarphol (P50)
(701) 361-5516